No Thanks, FirstHosting

Posted on January 17, 2010 | Categories: Online | Tags: ,

9

The following comment popped up in my moderation queue this morning, which I promptly marked as spam:

sorry to comment other then topic but it may help you,and thanks for your patience.

hey you all guys are just wondering around for cheap hosting and domain names.So stop wandering here and there and come to http://firsthosting.us

And use this promo code “USMAN”
to get 5 domains for only 15$/year
Best of luck

Really, FirstHosting? Really? You’ve resorted to spamming on blog entries to try and promote your company? If you need new clients that badly, try some other form of advertisement campaign that doesn’t involve spamming potential clients as that is never a way to attract business. But if spam is the only way for you to get word about your company out there, at least use proper grammatical mechanics. Spaces after commas and periods are a necessity, you know.

I already have a list of hosts I do not recommend whenever my friends ask for advice about buying hosting and FirstHosting just got added to it. Sucks for them.

ETA: FirstHosting claims that the spam comments are “fake and part of a campaign” against the company. Until they can prove that by providing IP addresses that do not match with that of the spam commentator’s (I believe Hannah has asked them about IPs), I remain unconvinced.

9 comments

January 17th, 2010

They sent it to me last night, and I called them out on Twitter. They insist it isn’t them, but the language patterns are the same. 9_9

January 17th, 2010

According to the IP address, the person who left the comment was from Pakistan, which I thought was a little suspicious. But I checked out the website and it’s like you said, the language patterns are the same :/ Also, according to this page that I found, they have an operator in Islamabad, so it seems to check out.

January 17th, 2010

Snap! I got the exact same comment. IDIOTS!

I am currently writing an entry about failhosts, like ‘FirstHosting’.

January 17th, 2010

[...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Aisling B., Manda and Aisy Says, Scott. Scott said: breakthesky.net http://is.gd/6s4lo [...]

January 17th, 2010

Appericiate your responce.guys!

January 17th, 2010

Hello there,

We didn’t posted that comment – Its a fake and part of campaign against us. We have heard that someone is commenting about us on the websites/blogs.
Why we would do such a foolish thing?

All I can say on behalf of FirstHosting is ‘SOMEONE RUNNING A CAMPAIGN AGAINST US TO MAKE FIRSTHOSTING LOOK BAD AND ITS ALL PROPAGANDA AGAINST US’

Thank to ‘Aisy’ who let us know about this comment.

———————————
THANK YOU.
FirstHosting Senior Manager,
FirstHosting.us

January 17th, 2010

Lol? So, SOMEONE from First Host doesn’t know how to read, and someone else thinks it’s against them, but you can SEE that there’s someone impersonating you right there, but don’t acknowledge it? Wtf?

January 17th, 2010

I received a comment from this so called “FirstHosting” too. haha

January 17th, 2010

The comments are posted one right after the other as well. Its like those 12 year old kids that steal people’s layouts and then make a different account saying someone is pretending to be them.

Write a comment

Email addresses are required, but are never published or displayed. First time visitors will have their comments held in moderation and should be approved within 24 hours. Comments made without a legitimate name/email combination will be subject to deletion at my discretion. Read the full comments policy?